Museum Advisory Board

The Museum Advisory Board has two fundamental purposes: to support the Museum in carrying out its mission, and to review, offer advice, governance, and guidance about, and lend support to collection, conservation, exhibition, education and public programs, and development policies and programs.



Phillip Sharp, Institute Professor, Department of Biology, and Koch Institute for Integrative Cancer Research at MIT

Vice Chair

Mark Epstein (Class of 1963), Senior Vice President, Qualcomm


Anda Adams, Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum & Instruction, Cambridge Public Schools
Angela Belcher, Professor of Biological Engineering and Materials Science, Professor of Biological Engineering, MIT
Deborah Blum, Director, Knight Science Journalism at MIT
Steven Cherny (Class of 1987), Partner, Kirkland & Ellis LLP
Ronald Cordover (Class of 1964, PhD 1967), Chairman Emeritus, Corber Corporation
Charles Cuneo, Partner, McKenna and Partners
Noelle Faris, President, Akamai Foundation
Daniel Grunberg (Class of 1983, PhD 1986), Chief Solver, Solver World
Alain Hanover (Class of 1970), Founding Managing Partner, Castor Ventures
Kathleen Huber (Class of 1983), Founder & CEO, Silver Beech Networks
Melissa Kaufman (Class of 2010), Robert Noyce Scholar, Boston University School of Education
Yuchun Lee (Class of 1988), CEO and Co-founder, Allego Inc., and Executive Chairman, Clarabridge Corporation
Eric Malafeew (ME 1993), Co-founder and CTO, VirZOOM
David Mindell (PhD 1996), Professor of the History of Engineering and Manufacturing, and of Aeronautics and Astronautics, MIT
Harold Quintus-Bosz (Class of 1990), CTO and Co-founder, Cooper Perkins
Jeffrey Ravel, Professor of History and Head, History Faculty, MIT
Mitchel Resnick (PhD 1992), Professor of Learning Research and Director, Lifelong Kindergarten Group, Media Lab, MIT
Amar Sawhney, President and CEO, Ocular Therapeutix
Eric Silverman (SM 1991), Founder and Managing Director, Eastham Capital
Anne Street (Class of 1969, SM 1972), President and CEO, Riverside Consulting Group
Steve Woit, Director, BioPharma Executive Council
Sharlene Yang, Director, Cambridge STEAM Initiative, City of Cambridge and Cambridge Public Schools

Life Members

Harvey Steinberg (Class of 1954), President Emeritus, Beacon Skanska USA3


What's on!

Open daily 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

April 25, 3 p.m.

Early Closing


Idea Hub